Lunchbox: The NOISE

Lunchbox: The NOISE

"The NOISE is a string quartet for the new century” - Sydney Morning Herald

The School of Music Ensemble in Residence for 2015, The NOISE, join us for this special edition of the free student-curated Lunchbox series.

The NOISE is one of Australia’s most intriguing ensembles. Its members, Veronique Serret, Liisa Pallandi, James Eccles and Oliver Miller, have worked for the likes of The Australian Chamber Orchestra, Sydney Symphony, Pinchgut Opera and Sydney Dance Company, and collaborated with musicians from some of the top jazz, world, and pop groups from Australia and around the world, including Joanna Newsom, Gurrumul, and The Presets.

The ensemble will perform short compositions created for the group by the ANU New Music Ensemble.


Updated:  26 March 2015/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications