XX Biennial IASPM Conference


The ANU School of Music is delighted to host the 20th International Conference of IASPM, to be held June 24th – 28th 2019. The conference will take place in our School building on the beautiful campus of the Australian National University. The local organising committee extends an invitation to our colleagues working across all areas of popular music to join us in Canberra for our 2019 conference. We’ll very much look forward to welcoming you!

Call for Presentations are open on the theme of Turns and Revolutions in Popular Music Studies.

On behalf of the local organising committee:
Catherine Strong - RMIT University, Melbourne, AU
Geoff Stahl - Victoria University of Wellington, NZ
Pat O’Grady - Macquarie University, AU
Di Hughes - Macquarie University, AU
Aleisha Ward - University of Aukland, NZ
Catherine Hoad - Macquarie University, AU
Samuel Whiting - RMIT University, Melbourne, AU
Kirsten Zemke - University of Aukland, NZ
Stephen Loy - Australian National University, Canberra, AU
Julie Rickwood - Australian National University, Canberra, AU
Bonnie McConnell - Australian National University, Canberra, AU
Christopher Sainsbury – Australian National University, Canberra, AU
Samantha Bennett - Australian National University, Canberra, AU

Local contact: iaspm2019@anu.edu.au
IASPM 2019 Conference Website: http://iaspm.org.au/cfp-iaspm-biennial-conference-2019-canberra/
IASPM website: http://www.iaspm.net/

IASPM-ANZ Branch Website: https://iaspm.org.au/ 
Popular Music at the ANU School of Music: https://programsandcourses.anu.edu.au/2018/minor/POMU-MIN

Updated:  12 February 2019/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications