Our People

Professor Kim Cunio

Head of School

ANU School of Music Building [100], William Herbert Place

+61 2 6125 1386

kim.cunio@anu.edu.au

ANU Researcher page

Subject Convenor

Performance Convenor Dr Scott Davie scott.davie@anu.edu.au For all enquiries about the Performance course, including Ensembles.
Musicology Convenor Dr Bonnie McConnell bree.mcconnell@anu.edu.au For all enquiries about offerings in Musicology.
Composition Convenor Dr Alexander Hunter alexander.hunter@anu.edu.au For all enquiries about Composition.
Music Technology Convenor Dr Johannes (Jos) Mulder jos.mulder@anu.edu.au For all enquiries relating to Music Technology offerings.
Composition for Film and Video Convenor Professor Kenneth Lampl kenneth.lampl@anu.edu.au For all enquiries about the Composition for Film and Video major.

 

Course Convenor

Undergraduate Convenor Dr Thomas Laue thomas.laue@anu.edu.au For all matters concerning students in the undergraduate program.
Honours and Graduate Coursework Convenor Dr Alexander Hunter alexander.hunter@anu.edu.au For all matters relating to 4th year Honours, or Graduate Coursework.
Higher Degree Research Convenor Dr Bonnie McConnell bree.mcconnell@anu.edu.au For all matters relating to Higher Degree Research, including the PhD program.
Indigenous Convenor Dr Christopher Sainsbury christopher.sainsbury@anu.edu.au For all matters concerning current and potential Indigenous students at the School of Music.

 

Mr Eric Ajaye

Teacher (jazz bass)

School of Music

ericajayebass@gmail.com

Ms Sonia Anfiloff

Teacher (Classical Voice)

School of Music, Building 100, William Herbert Place

Sonia.Anfiloff@anu.edu.au

Mrs Veronica Bailey

Teacher (Percussion)

Developing Musicians Program Ensemble Tutor

veronica.bailey11@gmail.com

Professor Samantha Bennett

Professor of Music

Associate Dean Higher Degree Research

ANU School of Music, Building 100, William Herbert Place

+61 2 6125 5761

samantha.bennett@anu.edu.au

ANU Researcher page

Mr Liam Budge

Tutor – Jazz & Contemporary Voice

liam.budge@anu.edu.au

Mr Tobias Cole

Developing Musicians Program Ensemble Tutor

Director - Chamber Choir

tobiascole@hotmail.com

Lachlan  Coventry

Mr Lachlan Coventry

Teacher (Guitar)

Approved Associate Musician

+61 404 168 086

lachlan_coventry@hotmail.com

Professor Kim Cunio

Head of School

ANU School of Music Building [100], William Herbert Place

+61 2 6125 1386

kim.cunio@anu.edu.au

ANU Researcher page

Dr Scott Davie

Deputy Head of School

Performance Convenor

Lecturer (Musicology and Piano)

ANU School of Music, Building 100, William Herbert Place

scott.davie@anu.edu.au

ANU Researcher page

Ms Naomi Dinnen

HDR student

Lecturer (Musicology)

naomi.dinnen@anu.edu.au

Tor Fromyhr violinist ANU School of Music

Mr Tor Frømyhr

Senior Lecturer

ANU School of Music, Building 100, William Herbert Place

Tor.Fromyhr@anu.edu.au

Dr Chloë Hobbs

Lecturer (Composition)

Chloe.Hobbs@anu.edu.au

Pages

Alice Macdonald

Senior Administrator

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 5732

alice.macdonald@anu.edu.au

Kellie Blanden

Administration Officer

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 5754

kellie.blanden@anu.edu.au

Anne Clarke

Open School Outreach Coordinator

School of Music

+61 2 6125 5730

anne.clarke@anu.edu.au

Matt Barnes

Technical Manager Music

School of Music

+61 2 6125 8400

matthew.barnes@anu.edu.au

John Hart

Open School Outreach Administrator

School of Music

+61 2 6125 9832

john.hart1@anu.edu.au

Ms Emily Allen

Emily Allen

Engagement and Impact Officer

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 8414

emily.allen@anu.edu.au

Craig Greening

Senior Technical Officer

School of Music

+ 61 2 6125 5054

craig.greening@anu.edu.au

Irina Agaronyan

Gallery & Communications Officer

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 5841

irina.agaronyan@anu.edu.au

Chloë Hobbs

Open School Outreach Administrator

School of Music

+61 2 6125 9832

Chloe.Hobbs@anu.edu.au

Elsa Huber

Engagement & Impact Officer

School of Music; School of Art & Design

Elsa.Huber@anu.edu.au

Amy Kerr-Menz

Administration Manager

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 5803

amy.kerr-menz@anu.edu.au

Suzanne Knight

School Manager

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 3901

suzanne.knight@anu.edu.au

Jennifer Leske

Administration Officer

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 9169

jennifer.leske@anu.edu.au

Deb Marburg

Administration Officer

School of Music; School of Art & Design

+61 2 6125 9760

deborah.marburg@anu.edu.au

Pages

Current students are reminded that they should always refer to the Accompaniment Allocation Policy before engaging any of the following artists.

Mr James Luke

Jazz Bass Guitar, Double Bass

Phone: 0419 293 497

Email: james.luke@anu.edu.au

Mr Mark Sutton Associate Lecturer ANU School of Music

Mr Mark Sutton

Contemporary, Jazz Drums

Phone: +61 416 250 404

Email: mark.sutton@anu.edu.au

Mr Hugh Barrett

Jazz Piano

Email: hbarrett@gmx.net

Ms Marie Searles

Classical Fortepiano

Phone: 0468 497 980

Email: marie_searles@hotmail.com

Mr Ronan Apcar

Classical Piano

Phone: 0430 022 403

Email: ronan@apcar.com.au

Lachlan  Coventry

Mr Lachlan Coventry

Contemporary, Jazz Bass Guitar, Guitar

Phone: +61 404 168 086

Email: lachlan_coventry@hotmail.com

Wayne Kelly

Mr Wayne Kelly

Contemporary, Jazz Piano

Phone: +61 409 593 549

Ms Ella Luhtasaari

Classical Piano

Phone: 0435 738 743

Email: enquiries@ellaluhtasaari.com

Mr John Martin

Classical Piano

Phone: +61 439 607 115

Email: amjoh@optusnet.com.au

Ms Susanne Powell

Classical Piano

Phone: 0405 440 746

Email: susannepowell@hotmail.com

Ms Kimberley Steele

Classical Piano

Phone: +61 412 334 660

Email: pianist@kimberleysteele.com

Jee Lee

Ms Jee Lee

Classical Piano

Phone: 0405 923 684

Email: jeeleeko0033@gmail.com

Aidan  Lowe

Mr Aidan Lowe

Contemporary, Jazz Drums

Phone: +61 423 929 168

Email: redjazzman@gmail.com

Pages

2022

Roy Howat

Visitor

Andrea Keller

HC Coombs Fellow

Joe Geia

Visiting Fellow

2018

Mr Mark Opitz

Visiting Fellow

2017

Mr Barry Green

Mr Barry Green

Visiting Fellow

Double Bass

Mr Garry Schyman

Mr Garry Schyman

Visiting Fellow

Dr Chen Yi

Dr Chen Yi

Visiting Fellow

Mr Christopher Young

Mr Christopher Young

Visiting Fellow

2015

Cheryl Barker

Cheryl Barker

Visitor

Ms Rachael Beesley

Ms Rachael Beesley

Kate Buchdahl Visitor

George Dreyfus

George Dreyfus

Visitor

Pages

2022

Mr James Buchli

HDR student

Mr Justin Buckingham

HDR student

Mr Brendan Clarke

HDR student

Ms Naomi Dinnen

HDR student

Lecturer (Musicology)

naomi.dinnen@anu.edu.au

Ms Mitra Jahandideh

HDR student

Ms Sarah Mann

HDR student

Teacher (Classical Voice)

sarah.mann@anu.edu.au

Ms Anna McDonald

HDR student

Developing Musicians Program Ensemble Tutor

Mr Nicholas Moynihan

HDR student

Mr Padma Newsome

HDR student

Ms Jennifer Newsome

HDR student

Lecturer (Musicology)

jennifer.newsome@anu.edu.au

Mr Michael O'Neil

HDR student

Ms Elizabeth Sheppard

HDR student

Ms Rachael Thoms

HDR student

Pages

Updated:  1 November 2022/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications